.::Day 7—Summary::.

Summary:

July 7, Thursday

-I was unable to fall asleep, but was startled by a bright light shining in my car—a cop found me. I tried to pretend I was asleep for 30minutes before giving up and getting out of the car. Eventually, after some questioning, he offered to let me crash on his couch since I had no place to go. After he left I tried to sleep, but had too much adrenaline going so I walked to the nearest store to use the bathroom. My ex called and I talked to him for a bit {{he still has no clue where I am at}}. When I do head back to the car I manage to fall asleep for a little over an hour.

-The cop woke me up around 6:20am so I moved around a bit until heading to the student union after it opened at 7am and waited there until heading back to my car.

-The cop met me in the lot and I followed him to his house where I was able to take a shower. Shortly after, he went to take a nap while I watched his puppy, all the while flipping back and forth between whether I should trust him or not.

-I drove around for a bit and visited two barns before meeting up with my ex that afternoon to get some food. I was so sick fro being in the heat all day that I could not stomach any food and settled for a slushy. My heart physically hurt. I sat in the student union until it closed then walked around campus before driving back to the cop’s house.

-I met one of his roommates and sat in the cop’s room all night while he was at work. I got to play with his puppy and watch tv, but I just felt so uneasy. I lied and told him I had somewhere to stay tomorrow night and he oddly texted me throughout his shift… I did reconnect with a longtime friend over text, so that was truly lovely.

I was on edge all day. It started off terrifying, then shifted to uneasy/nervous/paranoid. At brief moments I felt okay, but the majority of the day was just brutal, not to mention the god-awful humidity. I did get to shower, so that was a definite plus. This was simply a day that would not end.

 

Food:

-Adderall

-1 Apple Sauce

-1 Piece of Gum

-Small Strawberry Real Fruit Slushy @Sonic


Leave a comment