.::Day 7—7:27am::.

I did manage to fall asleep for almost an hour and a half. I woke up to the police officer at my window and we agreed to meet up after his shift ended {{8am}} so I could follow him to his house.

My stomach is in knots about the whole thing. I am trying to decide whether I am nervous because this is a bad idea or nervous just because I lack the basic ability to trust people, even in the slightest amount. I really wish I could see my advisor. I just want someone to tell me that things are going to be okay. Unless, of course, they are not going to be okay…

.::.

I will be meeting my ex today after he gets off of work. I guess he is taking me to dinner or something. He said he has a shirt of mine to give back as well. Whoo-fucking-Hoo.

.::.

Strong. Unbreakable. Emotionless.

.::.

Now I am sitting in the student union, waiting for this damn computer to load. I wanted to get some stuff done before I have to head back to the car. God, what have I done?

It is very quiet right now. Very quiet this time of day and, arguably, this time of year. It is peaceful. The only voices are those of the workers as they banter back and forth. It is an odd kind of serene.

.::.

I have no fucking clue what I am doing.


Leave a comment