.::Day 1—Summary::.

Summary:

July 1, Friday

-The first morning went as well as could be expected.  I could not shower so I looked and felt gross.  I waited for my advisor to finish up with the class final so I could return his books and get a final hug.  I was a complete mess.  He was sweet, but did not ask for any specifics on housing, only if I spoke with the Dean. If he flat-out asked I would not have lied and I kind of wish he did know.  Maybe he could help me?  What is done is done.

First day was fine, but much is to be learned.  Most of the day was spent in the academic building {{hello A/C}} until I went and saw a scary movie with the boyfriend later that evening.  I definitely should not have done that.  Overall, despite the off-the-charts anxiety, today was not too awful.  Not for the first day. anyways.

 

 

Food:

-1 Piece of Gum

-1 Tortilla w/ Grape Jelly

-1 Rather Patriotic Duck Doughnut

-2 Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups

-Some Mini Kit Kats & Reese’s

-Some Sour Patch Kids

 

 


Leave a comment